Agency workloads low

Discussion in 'Prayer requests' started by DesertStar7, Jul 29, 2020.

1. DesertStar7

DesertStar7 + To Jesus through Mary @-}--

Unsure how many "coworkers" I have, as I'm an independent contractor working in my home.

One agency now has a huge dip in workload since Monday.

Please pray it rapidly increases.

Surely some others are worse off in this crisis than I (with children, a mortgage, etc.).

Thank you.

Jo M, Mary's child, Sam and 1 other person like this.
  2. Tanker

Tanker Powers

Praying for you DS. I am in a similar boat. SO far we have been blessed and I count on the love of God to keep all of us OK.

Please Lord, protect your children!

Jo M, DesertStar7 and Sam like this.
  3. Don_D

Don_D ¡Viva Cristo Rey!

Prayers for everyone affected by this. I am unable to work due to disability and my wife works for the school district here which it sounds like has decided to only have online classes when school starts back up in the fall. She will be likely furloughed and we will lose our family medical coverage.
    Thankfully our mortgage and expenses are covered with my disability income so we will still be better off than many. I don't know how we will be able to afford my medical expenses and medications out of pocket though. I can go on medicare in the new year but that won't cover all of us.
    It's bazaar to think that our country and a great number of its hard working and productive people are being thrown to the wolves like this but here we are.

Jo M, Tanker, AED and 2 others like this.
  4. DesertStar7

Thanks everyone.

Until now this agency has kept us 80% usual busy.

Last edited: Jul 29, 2020
    Jo M, Tanker and Sam like this.
  5. AED

AED Powers

You are in my prayers Don. This is an unthinkable situation. A political pandemic to destroy our economy and afflict our citizens. God help us.

Jo M and DesertStar7 like this.
  6. AED

AED Powers

Praying DS7. This has to be an anxious time for you.