Two periods of Godlessness

Discussion in 'The Signs of the Times' started by garabandal, Apr 19, 2009.

1. garabandal

garabandal Powers

I am no expert on Catholic Prophecy but have read quite a lot and
    from what I have read there are TWO distinct periods of Godlessness
    predicted: one at the period of the lesser tribuation and one at the
    time of the Great Tribulation.

Christ spoke clearly of the Great Tribulation and the signs that would precede
    it. Thus the lesser tribulation will also have similar characteristics of the
    Great Tribulation - earthquakes, war, famine, disease, deception, anti-christs,
    goldlessness, persecution and so on.

First there is the period of the LESSER TRIBULATION [which I believe we
    are going through at the moment], purifications - in this period these are tied in
    with Garabandal and secrets of Medjugorje. There may well be an anti-Christ
    of sorts, and a persection of Christians in this period.
    We know of the Warning, Miracles, Permanent Signs followed by Chastisements.
    The first three secrets are warnings for the world, the last 7 are perhaps punishments, as at the
    time of the Pharaoh of Egypt. The punishments will bring mankind to its knees [the last
    one perhaps being the 3 days of darkness followed by cleansing of the world].
    These events will usher in the Triumph of the Immaculate Heart of Mary and a period of peace
    will be granted to to the World [Fatima prophecy] and Christ will rule in mens hearts [thus no need for
    Marian apparitions]. This I believe will be the
    Eucharistic Reign of Christ the King when a unified Church will see great
    Eucharistic Miracles, a great Evangelisation, outpouring of the Spirit
    and conversionof the World.

Later comes the Great Tribulation as predicted by our Lord - but the chastisements
    of this period will be greater because the sins of the World will be greater. This