1. Welcome to Mother of God Forums - A place dedicated to the Mother of God. Please feel free to join us in prayer and sharing. Please Register to start posting.
    Dismiss Notice

Please recommend: tablet with keyboard to do office work

Discussion in 'PC Help.' started by Carmel333, Nov 12, 2014.

1. Carmel333

Carmel333 Archangels

Hi, I know some of you on here are computer experts and would love your input. I just found out a bone tumor in my ankle grew back (yes I've already had 3 surgeries in the last year on this!) but anyway, I am a bookkeeper and will be allowed to take work home if I need to. My home laptop died and I have been using a small Kindle fire at home which works very well for me personally but cannot do work on. Anyway, I use Excel and QuickBooks Pro for work, and I would like to be able to buy a tablet that I can download those programs and use a scan drive to bring work back and forth. I would also like printing capacity from the tablet an it needs a keyboard. Does anyone do work on a tablet or recommend any? I would like to stay under $500 if possible. Thanks a bunch!!

2. ipad would be my choice... regarding your dead laptop would a repair not be the best financial solution ??

Carmel333 likes this.
  3. js1975

js1975 New Member

Carmel333,

Sorry to hear about your health problems. I will keep you in my prayers.

Regarding a device to work from, considering your budget, any reason not to use a lower end laptop? If you really want a tablet, you could go with a Windows Surface (Windows based) or an ipad with a bluetooth keyboard (Not sure if quickbooks pro is supported). If you would consider a laptop, you could consider this model (It has a touch screen, but because I have never used or worked on one of these, I cannot vouche for it).

Good luck!!
    -Jay

Carmel333 likes this.
  4. Carmel333

Carmel333 Archangels