1. Welcome to Mother of God Forums - A place dedicated to the Mother of God. Please feel free to join us in prayer and sharing. Please Register to start posting.
    Dismiss Notice

A question on how your Parish handles newcomers...

Discussion in 'Coffee House' started by Don_D, Feb 5, 2017.

1. Don_D

Don_D Archangels

Hi all, I don't know if this the right place for this or if I should even bring this up at all but I am new to the Church and I know nobody personally who I can speak with about this for advice.

We recently began attending a local RCC in our town and have been attending for a few months now as a family. We were evangelical prior to this and were active in our congregation and community. I have met our Priest briefly but only in passing.

I have filled out a small form on the back of our tithe envelope that identifies our family as being new to the Parish and also have filled out an online registration form for the church as well that went into more detail. The congregation of the church is large so I knew that it would not be a fast process but I figured at some point that someone would contact us. I also thought that maybe the online registration process may take longer because not everyone is tech savy. This week I received a letter containing donation envelopes for the church and nothing else inside. I was excited to receive a letter but quickly disappointed when I realized it contained donation envelopes. I was really hoping for some kind of communication so that we can start becoming members and not simply guests.

I am looking for some advice here. Should I continue to wait or should I reach out to someone? I feel odd bringing this up but I figured that this was a good place to ask.

2. Muzhik

Muzhik Archangels